Previous   Next
HomePoliticsUP Minister And BJP Leader Dharam Singh Saini Resigns, Joins Samajwadi Party

UP Minister And BJP Leader Dharam Singh Saini Resigns, Joins Samajwadi Party

Another jolt for Yogi Adityanath government in Uttar Pradesh today lost a third minister and backward caste leader, Dharam Singh Saini.

This is the eighth exit from the BJP in three days with a crucial election less than a month away. They are all likely to join Akhilesh Yadav’s Samajwadi Party.

Just 24 hours ago, Dharam Singh Saini, a four-time MLA from Nakur in Saharanpur and a key OBC (Other Backward Class) leader, had rubbished reports of leaving the BJP.

He had also slammed Swami Prasad Maurya, the first to quit and set the tone for a series of exits.

“I am and will be in the BJP. I am not leaving the party,” Mr Saini had said in a video he released to refute the reports.

Sources say Yogi Adityanath had also dialed Mr Saini to persuade him to stay.

But his resignation followed a similar pattern to that of six others, with Akhilesh Yadav playing his role by sharing a photo with the latest defector and “welcoming him”. Like always, Mr Yadav used the hashtag MelaHobe – a tweaked version of the Trinamool Congress’s wildly successful catchphrase “Mela Hobey (game on)”.

Mr Saini, earlier with Mayawati’s Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), had joined the BJP in 2016 along with Swami Prasad Maurya.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More News

अबतक 280 लोगों की मौत 1000 से ज्यादा घायल । ओडिशा के बालासोर में 3 ट्रेनों की भीषण टक्कर

ओडिशा के बालासोर में शुक्रवार की शाम में हुए ट्रेन हादसों में अबतक 280 लोग मारे गए तो वहीं 1000 के करीब घायल हैं।...

ओडिशा के बालासोर में बड़ा रेल हादसा, 30 लोगों की मौत 179 लोग बुरी तरह जख्मी

ओडिशा के बालासोर में शुक्रवार शाम करीब 6:51 बजे बड़ा ट्रेन हादसा हो गया. यहां बहनागा स्टेशन के पास कोरोमंडल एक्सप्रेस (12841) और मालगाड़ी...

बृजभूषण की जनचेतना महारैली को जिला प्रशासन की अनुमति नही

कैसरगंज के सांसद बृजभूषण शरण सिंह ने 5 जून को जनचेतना महारैली करने का आवाहन किया है। जिसकी उल्टी गिनती शुरू हो गई है।...


बृजभूषण सिंह और रेसलर्स के बीच विवाद की इनसाइड स्टोरी ।। वर्चस्व के लिए पोलिटिकल दांव-पेंच ।।

कहानी की शुरूआत होती है वर्ष 2011 से, जब भारतीय कुश्ती संघ का चुनाव जीत जम्मू-कश्मीर के दुष्यंत शर्मा इसके अध्यक्ष बनते हैं.. लेकिन हरियाणा...

Can Protest In China Turns To Something Bigger?

First time in decades, thousands of people have defied Chinese authorities to protest at universities and on the streets of major cities, demanding freedom...