Previous   Next
HomeSportsNew Zealand And Australia Aim To Create History In T20 World Cup...

New Zealand And Australia Aim To Create History In T20 World Cup Final On 14 Nov

New Zealand will go into the final of the ICC T20 World Cup without the services of Devon Conway after the wicket-keeper batsman broke his right hand immediately following his reaction to being dismissed in the semifinal match.

Conway had scored 46 runs off 38 balls in New Zealand’s brilliant chase and reacted to his dismissal by punching his hand with the bat.

After a day off, the Blackcaps trained on Friday at the ICC Academy and Conway was seen helping out substitute keeper Tim Seifert with his drills.

Captain Kane Williamson and coach Gary Stead decided not to ask for a replacement for Conway, which would certainly make Seifert a starter on Sunday.

Later, Australia trained on Saturday as they prepare for the T20 World Cup finals at Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Sunday.

Captain Aaron Finch will be mindful of the advantage of winning the toss as so far every team that has batted second under lights in Dubai has won, with Australia the latest to reap the benefit of choosing to do so after recovering from 96 for five to chase down 177 and beat tournament favourites Pakistan.

Matthew Wade got Australia into Sunday’s final against New Zealand with 41 not out from 17 balls following three successive sixes off Pakistan’s talismanic left-arm quick Shaheen Shah Afridi in an improbable five-wicket win.

Head To Head:

Australia firmly dominates New Zealand as far as the head-to-head record in T20Is is concerned. These two sides have met in 14 T20Is before out of which, 9 games landed in Australia’s favour while the Kiwis have won five games. As far as World Cup clashes are concerned, the head-to-head record stands 1-0 in New Zealand’s favour.

Important Stats:

  • Aaron Finch needs 25 runs to become the second Australian and sixth player overall to complete 10,000 T20 runs.
  • Glenn Maxwell needs seven hits over the fence to become the second Australian after Aaron Finch to complete 100 sixes in T20Is.
  • David Warner can also complete 100 T20I sixes. He’s four big hits away from the milestone.
  • Tim Seifert needs 30 runs to complete 2,500 runs in T20 cricket.
  • Mitchell Santner can complete 50 sixes in T20 cricket. He needs one hit over the fence to get the milestone.
  • Ashton Agar needs 31 runs to complete 1000 runs in T20 cricket.
  • David Warner needs just one grab for completing 150 catches in T20 cricket.
  • Glenn Phillips has scored 1376 T20 runs this year, third-most by any player in 2021.
  • Martin Guptill (23) needs one six to become the New Zealand player with the most sixes in T20 World Cups. He currently shares the record with Ross Taylor.
  • Guptill also needs 49 runs to go past Brendon McCullum’s tally of 637 runs and become New Zealand’s leading run-scorer in T20 World Cups.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More News

अबतक 280 लोगों की मौत 1000 से ज्यादा घायल । ओडिशा के बालासोर में 3 ट्रेनों की भीषण टक्कर

ओडिशा के बालासोर में शुक्रवार की शाम में हुए ट्रेन हादसों में अबतक 280 लोग मारे गए तो वहीं 1000 के करीब घायल हैं।...

ओडिशा के बालासोर में बड़ा रेल हादसा, 30 लोगों की मौत 179 लोग बुरी तरह जख्मी

ओडिशा के बालासोर में शुक्रवार शाम करीब 6:51 बजे बड़ा ट्रेन हादसा हो गया. यहां बहनागा स्टेशन के पास कोरोमंडल एक्सप्रेस (12841) और मालगाड़ी...

बृजभूषण की जनचेतना महारैली को जिला प्रशासन की अनुमति नही

कैसरगंज के सांसद बृजभूषण शरण सिंह ने 5 जून को जनचेतना महारैली करने का आवाहन किया है। जिसकी उल्टी गिनती शुरू हो गई है।...


वर्ल्ड टेस्ट चैंपियनशिप फाइनल (WTC FINAL) से पहले ऑस्ट्रेलिया ने खेला का ट्रंप कार्ड, होगा फायदा या नुकसान?

वर्ल्ड टेस्ट चैंपियनशिप का फाइनल मैच 7 जून से भारत और ऑस्ट्रेलिया के बीच लंदन के ओवल मैदान में खेला जाएगा . मुकाबला...

बृजभूषण सिंह और रेसलर्स के बीच विवाद की इनसाइड स्टोरी ।। वर्चस्व के लिए पोलिटिकल दांव-पेंच ।।

कहानी की शुरूआत होती है वर्ष 2011 से, जब भारतीय कुश्ती संघ का चुनाव जीत जम्मू-कश्मीर के दुष्यंत शर्मा इसके अध्यक्ष बनते हैं.. लेकिन हरियाणा...

Asia Road Racing Championship 2022: India’s Duo Rajiv Sethu And Senthil Kumar Have Reached CIC For Final Battle

As Asia's toughest road racing championship draws to a close this weekend, Honda Racing India's duo of Rajiv Sethu and Senthil Kumar have reached...