Previous   Next
HomePoliticsFour Samajwadi Party MLCs Join Bharatiya Janata Party

Four Samajwadi Party MLCs Join Bharatiya Janata Party

Four MLCs of the Samajwadi Party on Wednesday have joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the presence of Deputy CMs Dinesh Sharma, Keshav Prasad Maurya and the party’s state chief Swatantra Dev Singh. The four leaders are Ravi Shankar Singh Pappu, CP Chand, Akshay Pratap Singh and Ram Niranjan.

All of them are Vidhan Parishad members, elected through local bodies. Their terms are coming to an end in March next year. All these leaders wield considerable influence in their respective areas. They believe that with support from the BJP, they will manage comfortable reelection next year.

Ravi Shankar Singh Pappu is the nephew of former Prime Minister late Chandra Shekhar. It may be recalled that late Chandra Shekhar’s son Neeraj Shekhar has already joined the BJP. CP Chand is the son of former Minister Markanday Chand. Akshay Pratap Singh is a cousin of former minister Raghuraj Pratap Singh (Raja Bhaiyya).

Besides, BSP MLC from Jaunpur Brijesh Singh ‘Princu’ is also changing loyalties to join the BJP. He is considered close to former BSP MP Dhananjay Singh.

Interestingly, most of the leaders joining the BJP belong to the Thakur community. Their joining the BJP is expected to give a major boost to the ruling party which had faced reverses in the panchayat elections held earlier this year.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More News

अबतक 280 लोगों की मौत 1000 से ज्यादा घायल । ओडिशा के बालासोर में 3 ट्रेनों की भीषण टक्कर

ओडिशा के बालासोर में शुक्रवार की शाम में हुए ट्रेन हादसों में अबतक 280 लोग मारे गए तो वहीं 1000 के करीब घायल हैं।...

ओडिशा के बालासोर में बड़ा रेल हादसा, 30 लोगों की मौत 179 लोग बुरी तरह जख्मी

ओडिशा के बालासोर में शुक्रवार शाम करीब 6:51 बजे बड़ा ट्रेन हादसा हो गया. यहां बहनागा स्टेशन के पास कोरोमंडल एक्सप्रेस (12841) और मालगाड़ी...

बृजभूषण की जनचेतना महारैली को जिला प्रशासन की अनुमति नही

कैसरगंज के सांसद बृजभूषण शरण सिंह ने 5 जून को जनचेतना महारैली करने का आवाहन किया है। जिसकी उल्टी गिनती शुरू हो गई है।...


बृजभूषण सिंह और रेसलर्स के बीच विवाद की इनसाइड स्टोरी ।। वर्चस्व के लिए पोलिटिकल दांव-पेंच ।।

कहानी की शुरूआत होती है वर्ष 2011 से, जब भारतीय कुश्ती संघ का चुनाव जीत जम्मू-कश्मीर के दुष्यंत शर्मा इसके अध्यक्ष बनते हैं.. लेकिन हरियाणा...

Can Protest In China Turns To Something Bigger?

First time in decades, thousands of people have defied Chinese authorities to protest at universities and on the streets of major cities, demanding freedom...