Previous   Next
HomePoliticsCongress Conducts Protest Rally Against BJP Govt's Anti-People Policies

Congress Conducts Protest Rally Against BJP Govt’s Anti-People Policies

The Congress party in Karnataka conducted a big rally in Belagavi on Thursday to oppose the BJP government’s anti-people policies. The rally, which lasted 12 kilometres and involved hundreds of Congress workers, began at the Congress office in Belagavi and ended near the Suvarna Soudha.

The BJP government, according to opposition leader Siddaramaiah, has not provided compensation to the families of people who died as a result of Covid-19. Farmers who were flooded have yet to get compensation, and inflation is at an all-time high.

The anti-conversion measure, according to Congress President D.K. Shivakumar, is being introduced solely to vitiate the state’s peaceful and harmonious atmosphere. “Prime Minister Narendra Modi had previously accused the Congress government of being a 10 percent government without providing evidence. We are now providing proof that the BJP takes a 40 percent commission on all projects “he stated

Salim Ahmad, a Congress MLC, claims that no one has ever written to the Prime Minister about the state government’s corruption in the past. “Corruption has been directly accused by contractors from Karnataka. There has been no action taken in this regard. We shall continue to demonstrate until the BJP government is deposed “he said. The Congress leaders have said that they will stage a three-day demonstration against the government, including a padayatra from the Congress office in Belagavi to Suvarna Soudha.

More News

WHO Publishes New Consolidated Guidelines On HIV, Hepatitis And STIs

WHO published new Consolidated guidelines on HIV, viral hepatitis and STI prevention, diagnosis, treatment and care for key populations. The guidelines are officially launched...

India Reports 16,167 New Covid Cases And 41 Deaths

India recorded 16,167 new cases of the novel coronavirus in the past 24 hours. According to the data shared by the Union Health Ministry...

Coronavirus: India Reports 20,551 New Covid Cases

India recorded 20,551 new cases of the novel coronavirus in the past 24 hours. According to the data shared by the Union Health Ministry...


NDA Candidate Droupadi Murmu Is Set To Become 15th President of India

Droupadi Murmu is close to halfway mark after two rounds of counting. Ms Murmu has accumulated 45 per cent of the total value of...

UK Heatwave: Train Services Faced Major Disruption Across Britain

Train services faced major disruption across Britain on Wednesday as a wildfire triggered by extreme temperature melted signaling equipment and damaged the tracks. Photos...

Opposition Parties Continued To Protest Against GST On Packed Food Items Price Rise

The proceedings in Rajya Sabha on Wednesday were washed out for the third consecutive day as opposition parties continued to protest against issues such...